Sound and Stone

1. Jasmine Guffond: Part 1
2. Paul Jebanasam: Part 2
3. Farwarmth: Part 3
4. Tomonari Nozaki: Part 4
5. Leyland Kirby: Part 5
6. Steven M Halliday: Part 6
7. Machinefabriek: Part 7
8. Monty Adkins: Part 8
9. Yves De Mey: Part 9

download and cassette on Composer Built, October 2018

Sound and Stone is a truly unique album based on the incredible sound stones of Hannes and Klaus Fessmann. For the first time, some of the world’s most forward-thinking music producers have been given exclusive access to the world's first virtual sound stone.

Throughout the first half of 2018, Jasmine Guffond, Paul Jebanasam, Afonso Ferreira (Farwarmth), Tomonari Nozaki, James Leyland Kirby, Monty Adkins, Yves De Mey, Rutger Zuydervelt (Machinefabriek) and Steven M Halliday sculpted a breath-taking suite of modern sound stone music.

Available here