Music for a performance by Kolja Huneck

1. CM_30_I
2. CM_30_II
3. CM_30_III
4. CM_30_IV
5. CM_30_V
6. CM_30_VI
7. CM_30_VII

cd/dl/stream, August 2021

Pre-order here

This album presents the score for a  light and juggling performance by German circus artist Kolja Huneck. Inspired by the repetitive motions of Kolja's performance and the round discs used in it, the score is constructed using only loops; short repeated fragments that are layered in a slowly morphing sound tapestry. The sound world that’s created is as playful as it is enchanting.

The performance itself is contemplative walk through a world of shadows and colours. In this mix of contemporary circus and installation art, a synaesthetic environment is created by using light and colored translucent discs. The title CM_30 refers to the props used in the performance, each 30 cm in diameter.

More info:


Cm 30-site

Cm 30-site